Learning To Grieve – My Writing Therapy

Up until now, I’ve kept a lot of things private and away from social media sites. Looking back, I’ve found that I need to let things go and find an outlet for the sake of staying sane! So, instead of keeping my emotions bottled inside, I’ve decided to type entries about my dad in hope that this will help me cope with his loss. These last few months have been difficult and so I’m thinking that maybe this could be my therapy.

On November 11, 2014 I lost my father. He passed from a heart attack outside in front of his home. This event came as a big shock to my family. My dad was the person who initiated family gatherings and insisted on hosting dinners at home every week. We don’t continue this tradition anymore and I kind of miss that.

DSC02308

Leave a Reply

