Liebster Award! #2

Fellow blogger at morganetoile.com just nominated me for the Liebster Award (THANK YOU!) so… I decided to kick off my long delayed post with answers to her questions:
1. What is your favorite part of blogging? I have two reasons why! One, I get to meet individuals with the same taste and interests. Two, it allows me to write about what I want and curate stories that I normally wouldn’t get to share.

2. What country do you live in? U.S.A

3. Who is your fashion inspiration? I have three that come to mind. Zoey Deschanel (for uber girly/retro) , Alexa Chung (classic) and Kate Moss (hippy hipster chic)

4. What is your favorite make-up brand? I don’t really have one, sorry!

5. What is your favorite thing to shop for? Shoes and bathing suits. Clothes can get really boring, but man… When it comes to styling your outfit around shoes, it’s the best feeling ever! I go through shoes like I go through mascara though, so over the years I’ve learned to buy quality over quantity.

6. What trend, new or old, do you hope goes away forever and never returns? I really don’t follow the seasonal trends, but I’m kind of over the ombre hair color look. I admit, I used to sport the style before it was “in” and now I just feel like it’s played out. Sorry if I’ve offended you 😦

7. What trend would you love to see make a come back?
Eee…… White hand bags? I dunno. I feel like white hand bags are very appropriate for spring. I also think it should be a staple piece in everyone’s wardrobe, but man. I can’t really say it’s a trend that I want everyone to sport because I like to be different from the rest!

8. What kind of music do you listen to? A mix of everything. Lately I’ve been getting more and more into electro, but when it comes down to it- I will always love mellow singer song writer stuff (ala City & Color) or British pop.

9. How many hours a week do you spend perfecting your blog?
I don’t. I feel like such a turd because I don’t dedicate enough time to this blog. Maybe one day I’ll actually sit down and really fine tune it.

10. What is your favorite movie? 500 Days of Summer, 300, Breakfast At Tiffany’s.

11. If you could meet any designer, who would you want to meet?
Alexander Wang

Morgan Etoile

Hello! I’ve been nominated for the Liebster Award for a 2nd time!!! Thank you so much HIDEORGOCHIC for my nomination and for making me feel so loved! I’m really glad you enjoy my blog, as I enjoy yours. 🙂

As you may know, the Liebster Award is for blogs with 200 or fewer followers. When you are nominated you answer the questions given to you by your nominator and then come up with a list of questions for your nominees. The idea is to keep the award going by nominating more awesome blogs once yours has been nominated! Showing my love for other blogs I admire is definitely something I’m on board with! Let’s get it going with Step One, my 11 questions from HIDEORGOCHIC:

  • Why did you start blogging?
    • I started blogging because I love fashion and I love searching online shopping sites. I find such great things…

View original post 440 more words

Leave a Reply

