Friday Food For Thought

Life Gave Me Lemons

As my husband and I playback the events that lead up to our June 7th wedding, we found many details that we wish could have changed. At the end of the day I’m just happy to be able to spend the rest of my life with my best bud. Instead of looking back in anger, I’m moving forward with optimism.

I think a lot of people forget that a wedding really isn’t about the amount of money spent. Weddings are meant for the bride and groom to celebrate their love with close friends and family members. Yes, it’s a party; but at the same time it’s a culmination of treasured moments.

Recently, my husband confessed that he still feels a bit raw about all of the things that occurred during our big day. Instead of happy moments, he could only focus on the negatives. Naturally, this made me quite upset and I found myself unable to come up with a happy response. Over the next few days I tried to divert my focus away from the wedding, but his words echoed in my head and I kept diving into a private depression.

Finally, I woke up from this hole of sadness and thought about Matthew McConahay’s mantra and brand “Keep On Living.” Why should I continue wallowing and sweating the small stuff. Leave the past in the past and focus on the now.

 

IMG_1141

2 thoughts on “Friday Food For Thought

Leave a Reply

