I’m The Lucky One – Father’s Day Friday

 

6.7.14 - Before I walked the aisle

6.7.14 – Before I walked the aisle

 

Rehersal dinner speech by Dennis Murphy

Rehearsal dinner speech by Dennis Murphy

Last week I flew back to California to prepare for my June 7th wedding in Pasadena. I would have liked to announce that everything went well without a hitch, but there were a few things that did not go according to plan. That’s okay though! It was nice to meet my new extended family and I’m blessed beyond belief. More on the wedding later of course.

Today I’m writing about dads. Without my dad I wouldn’t be the person I am today. He works hard. I mean, really. This man will work 7 days a week and 10+ hours per day. Before I was born, he was working 2 different jobs just to support the family. I’m not sure if I know a person who has worked this much in their entire life.

Final thought:  Your clothes may go out of style, but your father will not. I’m proud to be a Murphy and am happy to be a part of two families with really awesome dads.

Cheers!

 

Leave a Reply

