Heart Cut Out Jeans verses Ripped Jeans

Image

Last November, Nylon magazine posted an article entitled DIY Cut Out Jeans. I caught wind of this through Google+ and thought it was a good idea. Aren’t they adorbs?!

To distress or not distress? THAT is the QUESTION!

distressed-runway

Looking back… I used to sport distressed jeans when it was uncool. There were a pair of jeans that I had a difficult time parting ways with because I could no longer find that particular wash or style. With a ripped knee, I rocked those jeans until they disintegrated! The hole got bigger with every wash and wear. Needless to say, my jeans weren’t exactly DIY, but close enough.

My question to you is… Do you sport the look and do you distress them yourself or leave it to the pros?

Leave a Reply

